News
 
13065610097  400 0708 055
Addresses:No.288 QingTong Road, Jiangyin City, JiangSu Province, China
E-mail:lingqiaoshiye@163.com
Location:Home - News - Company News
Encyclopedia of Synthetic Raw Materials for Polyvinyl Acetate Emulsions.
Publish time:2020-10-23 Authors:admin Browse:
The main synthetic raw materials of polyvinyl acetate emulsion adhesive include monomer, dispersing medium, initiator, emulsifier, protective colloid, plasticizer, regulator, filler, defoamer, freeze-thaw stabilizer and so on.

Vinyl acetate is the main monomer of emulsion polymerization, also known as vinyl acetate, referred to as VAc, structural formula, relative molecular weight 86.1, colorless flammable liquid, volatile, harmful to the central nervous system, and will stimulate the mucous membrane and cause tears. VAc slightly soluble in water (20 ℃ in water solubility of 2.5g), easy to hydrolyze, hydrolysis products acetic acid will interfere with the polymerization reaction. During storage, VAc is prone to polymerization, so diphenylamine, copper acetate, hydroquinone and other polymerization inhibitors need to be added. In the vinyl acetate industrial products, such as containing 5 ~ 15mg/kg of hydroquinone polymerization inhibitor, it can be directly polymerized without prior removal.

The dispersion medium is mainly water, non-polluting, low cost and easy to control temperature. In the use of water, it is necessary to consider the influence of iron ions, chloride ions and sulfate ions and other impurities in the water.

The initiating agent is usually per-sulfate, such as potassium persulfate and ammonium persulfate, and sometimes hydrogen peroxide is used. The amount of the initiator is usually 0. 1% to 1% of the monomer mass. The initiating efficiencies of potassium persulfate and ammonium persulfate are very close, but since the solubility of potassium persulfate in water at room temperature is 2%, and the solubility of ammonium persulfate in water can be more than 20%, ammonium persulfate is more frequently used in industrial production.

When selecting an emulsifier, consider its critical micelle concentration (CMC), HLB value, and ion type. Commonly used are octylphenol ethoxylates ( OP - 10), sodium alkyl sulfate, sodium alkyl benzene sulfonate (0. 01% to 5%), sodium oleate, etc..

The main role of the protective colloid is to form a protective layer of hydration on the surface of latex particles with a spatial potential barrier effect to prevent coalescence of latex particles. The commonly used protective colloids are polyvinyl alcohol, animal glue, gelatin, PVA, methyl cellulose, carboxymethyl cellulose, gum arabic, sodium polyacrylate, etc. PVAc emulsions often use PVA as a protective colloid, the amount of 1% to 4%. The use of protective colloids and emulsifiers can control the size of the latex particle size and its distribution, and improve the reaction stability and storage stability.

The role of the buffer is to adjust the pH value of the dispersion medium. When the pH value is high, the initiator decomposes faster, forming more active centers and polymerization reaction is faster. However, with the decomposition of the pertechnetate initiator, hydrogen ions will be gradually released to lower the pH of the system. But if the pH value is too low, not only will the initiating speed is slowed down significantly, but also reduce the stability of the system. Commonly used are carbonate, phosphate, acetate, etc., the amount of monomer mass 0. 3% ~ 5.0%.

The role of plasticizers is to give PVAc emulsion adhesive at lower temperatures and good film-forming adhesive force. Commonly used plasticizers are alkyl phthalate esters and aromatic phosphate esters, such as dibutyl phthalate (DBP), dioctyl phthalate (DOP), trimethyl phosphate (TCP), and so on. When the amount of plasticizer is 10% to 25% of the monomer mass, it can significantly improve the low temperature film-forming properties and adhesion of PVAc.

The regulating agent, also known as chain transfer agent, acts to control the molecular weight of the polymer chain. Commonly used are carbon tetrachloride, mercaptans, polysulfides and so on.

Adding fillers in the system can reduce costs, increase solid content and viscosity, reduce permeability, and improve filling properties. Filler is divided into two kinds of organic and inorganic. The amount of organic filler is generally 5% to 10%, inorganic filler can be as high as 50%.

PVAe emulsion is not easy to mildew, but in the addition of starch or cellulose, it is necessary to add 0.2% to 0.3% of the preservatives, such as formaldehyde, phenol, quaternary ammonium salt, etc. Sometimes it is also necessary to add 0.2% to 0.3% of the cellulose. Sometimes it is necessary to add 0.2% to 0.3% of the silicone oil or advanced alcohols as defoamers. In addition, the addition of 2% of the emulsion of 2% to 10% of the mass of methanol, ethylene glycol, glycerol, etc. as freeze-thaw stabilizer, can prevent its freezing at low temperatures or stability after ablation is destroyed. 

return
QR code
  Contacts Us  |  Site Map
All rights reserved.:JIANGSU LINGQIAO INDUSTRIAL CO., LTD. ICP record number: 苏ICP备2020059722号-1

新闻资讯
 
13065610097  400 0708 055
地址:江苏省无锡市江阴市青桐路288号
E-mail:lingqiaoshiye@163.com
您的位置:首页 - 新闻资讯 - 公司动态
聚醋酸乙烯酯乳液的合成原料百科。
发布时间:2020-10-23 作者: 浏览:

聚醋酸乙烯酯乳液胶粘剂的主要合成原料包括单体、分散介质、引发剂、乳化剂、保护胶体、增塑剂、调节剂、填料、消泡剂、冻融稳定剂等。

醋酸乙烯酯是乳液聚合的主要单体,又称乙酸乙烯酯,简称VAc,结构式 ,相对分子质量86.1,为无色可燃液体,易挥发,对中枢神经系统有伤害作用,同时会刺激粘膜并引起流泪。VAc微溶于水(20℃时在水中的溶解度为2.5g),易水解,水解产物乙酸会干扰聚合反应。在贮存过程中,VAc容易发生聚合,因此需加入二苯胺、乙酸铜、对苯二酚等阻聚剂。在醋酸乙烯酯工业品中,如含有5~15mg/kg的对苯二酚阻聚剂,则无需预先除去,可直接进行聚合。

分散介质主要是水,无污染,成本低,易于调控温度。在使用水时,要考虑水中铁离子、氯离子和硫酸根离子等杂质的影响。

引发剂通常为过硫酸盐,如过硫酸钾和过硫酸铵,有时也用过氧化氢。引发剂用量一般为单体质量的0. 1%~1%。过硫酸钾与过硫酸铵的引发效率非常接近,但由于在室温下过硫酸钾在水中的溶解度为2%,而过硫酸铵在水中的溶解度可达20%以上,所以在工业生产中较多地使用过硫酸铵。

在选择乳化剂时,要考虑其临界胶束浓度( CMC)、HLB值以及离子类型。常用的有辛基酚聚氧乙烯醚( OP - 10)、烷基硫酸钠、烷基苯磺酸钠(0. 01%~5%)、油酸钠等。

保护胶体的主要作用是在乳胶粒表面形成具有空间位阻效应的水化保护层,防止乳胶粒子凝聚。常用的保护胶体有聚乙烯醇、动物胶、明胶、PVA、甲基纤维素、羧甲基纤维素、阿拉伯胶、聚丙烯酸钠等。PVAc乳液常采用PVA作为保护胶体,用量为1%~4%。将保护胶体和乳化剂并用,可以控制乳胶粒的粒径大小及其分布,提高反应稳定性和贮存稳定性。

缓冲剂的作用是调节分散介质的pH值。当pH值较高时,引发剂分解速度快,形成的活性中心多,聚合反应速度快。但随着过硫酸盐引发剂的分解,会逐渐释放出氢离子而使体系pH值降低。但如果pH值太低,不仅会使引发速度明显减慢,还会降低体系的稳定性。常用的有碳酸盐、磷酸盐、醋酸盐等,用量为单体质量的0. 3%~5.0%。

增塑剂的作用是赋予PVAc乳液胶粘剂在较低温度下良好的成膜性和粘接力。常用的增塑剂为邻苯二甲酸烷基酯和芳香族磷酸酯,如邻苯二甲酸二丁酯( DBP)、邻苯二甲酸二辛酯( DOP)、磷酸三甲苯酯(TCP)等。当增塑剂的用量为单体质量的10%~25%时,可以明显提高PVAc的低温成膜性和粘接力。

调节剂又称链转移剂,其作用是控制聚合物链的分子量。常用的有四氯化碳、硫醇、多硫化物等。

在体系中加入填料,可以降低成本,提高固含量和粘度,降低渗透率,改善填充性能。填料分为有机和无机两种。有机填料用量一般为5%~10%,无机填料可高至50%。

PVAe乳液不易发霉,但在添加淀粉或纤维素后,一定要加入0.2%~0.3%的防腐剂,如甲醛、苯酚、季铵盐等。有时还需要加入0.2%~0.3%的硅油或高级醇类作为消泡剂。此外,加人占乳液质量2%~10%的甲醇、乙二醇、甘油等作为冻融稳定剂,可以防止其在低温下冻结或者消融后稳定性受到破坏。 

返回
二维码
版权所有:江苏灵桥实业有限公司 ICP备案编号: 苏ICP备2020059722号-1